Monday, October 28, 2013

FINAL DEPRAVITY Present Second 'Making Of' Video For New Album

German Ruhr Area thrashers FINAL DEPRAVITY have presented the second part of the 'Making of' video trailer for their upcoming new album, Thrash Is Just The Beginning.

The clip features previously unreleased audio samples of the second album track, Tale Of Woe, behind-the-scenes footage from the recording sessions and can be seen below.

Thrash Is Just The Beginning has been produced by Sascha Risseler and mastered by Dennis Koehne (a.o. Sodom, Exumer, The Very End). The album artwork and band photography come from the renowned design studio Killustrations (a.o. Dew-Scented, Nervecell, Hackneyed, The Very End), run by German artist Bjoern Goosses.

The 'Making Of' video trailers have been created by Carsten Loer for Cyphers X.

FINAL DEPRAVITY from the Ruhr Area of Germany (known as the homebase of legends like Kreator & Sodom and most vital center of today's German metal scene) have been founded in December 2007.

The band came up with a highly praised 3-track demo in 2008 and shared stages with acts like Sodom, Legion Of The Damned, Artillery and The Very End since then.

The debut album, Nightmare 13, has been released in October 2010. Due to the bankruptcy of Twilight Distribution the album download is currently not available, but Nightmare 13 can be streamed in its entirety via SoundCloud.

FINAL DEPRAVITY played more than 70 live shows since the album release with the likes of e.g. Arch Enemy, Accu§er and Warrant. The band supported Onslaught and Suidakra on the Scream For Violence European Tour (20 shows) and performed at Metalfest Germany in 2011.

In June 2012, FINAL DEPRAVITY have announced Jerome Reil (son of Kreator drummer Jürgen "Ventor" Reil) as their new drummer. 


Dennis 'Blaze' Baron - Vocals, Guitars
Oliver Hey - Guitars, Vocals
Alex Voss - Bass
Jerome Reil - Drums

Join FINAL DEPRAVITY on Facebook.

Contact / Booking:
Featured Artists Promotions

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

SUICIDAL ANGELS Unveil Divide And Conquer Artwork

Greek thrashers SUICIDAL ANGELS have unveiled the cover artwork for the band’s new and fifth album, Divide And Conquer. The cover artwork comes from grandmaster Ed Repka (e.g. Megadeth, Possessed, Death), who also designed the previous SUICIDAL ANGELS album covers for Dead Again and Bloodbath.

Commented vocalist Nick Melissourgos: “If you notice, in the pit, it’s not people fighting, it’s zombies. Also the crowd isn’t human, they are zombies. They are the souls of people who have no human feelings anymore. They represent the ugliness and the inhumanity of the humans. Thus, turned into something else, they are easier to be conquered and manipulated.”

Divide And Conquer, due January 10, 2014, has again been recorded with RD Liapakis in Germany, mixing and mastering duties have been handled by Fredrik Nordström (Arch Enemy, At The Gates, Dark Tranquillity a.o.) at Fredman Studios.

SUICIDAL ANGELS will set out for the Conquering Europe headlining tour in January / February 2014. The excellent tour package of new generation Thrash Metal bands is gonna be completed by Californians FUELED BY FIRE (new album Trapped In Perdition), Finns LOST SOCIETY (debut album Fast Loud Death) and Greek newcomers EXARSIS (new album Brutal State). See tour dates at

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

HELL Streaming New Single The Age Of Nefarious

Reactivated British occult metal legends HELL are streaming their new single, The Age Of Nefarious, to be released on October 25 via Nuclear Blast Records: The 10-inch vinyl will come in several different colors and will include the title track plus live versions of three songs recorded at this year's Bloodstock Open Air festival.

After disbanding in 1987, HELL was reincarnated in 2011, with Andy Sneap (guitar) and David Bower (vocals) joining original members Kev Bower (guitar, keyboards), Tony Speakman (bass) and Tim Bowler (drums). Now the British quintet is about the release the follow-up to its highly acclaimed 2011 debut, Human Remains.

The band's sophomore offering, Curse And Chapter, will be made available on November 22 via Nuclear Blast. The effort will include a bonus DVD containing six songs from HELL's February 23, 2013 show at the Darwin Suite Assembly Rooms in Derby.

Commented Kev Bower: "In a world dominated by conflict, disease, corruption, poverty, disaster and crime - much of which has religion at its source - this is truly the dawning of The Age Of Nefarious.

The song was always going to be the perfect opener for the new Curse And Chapter album since it lays the foundation for everything which follows, but when we were approached by our friends at Nuclear Blast with the idea of producing a lead-off EP, we also decided that out of four possible EP album-track candidates, this song should also be the one.

It represents everything which HELL represents - it powers along in awe-inspiring majesty, but takes lots of unexpected twists and turns before reaching its inevitable conclusion. The artwork is once again the result of our collaboration with Dan Goldsworthy, and it shows just a tiny fraction of the artwork he has created for Curse And Chapter.

With regard to the additional live tracks, where better to have recorded these than from the main stage at Bloodstock Open Air 2013 - the spiritual home of U.K. metal, during one of the best shows we have ever played, and in front of 10,000 of the most dedicated metalheads in the world.

We are proud to be giving you a glimpse into the second chapter."

Saturday, October 5, 2013

MORTILLERY Introduce New Lead Guitarist

Canadian female-fronted old school thrash warriors MORTILLERY have issued the following update:

"We have searched all the way to the bottom of the pits in Hell to find a creature so vile that could destroy lives by just playing a single note on a guitar! His lightning speed solos and soul crushing riffs will be an amazing addition to MORTILLERY's holocaustic sound!

We're proud to announce Kent Quinlan as the new lead guitarist in MORTILLERY! Is the world ready for this? Let's wait and see!"

MORTILLERY's latest album, Origin Of Extinction, has been released in February / March 2013 via Napalm Records, available from the band’s
webstore, Amazon and iTunes.