Wednesday, January 8, 2014

SUICIDAL ANGELS Debut In The Grave Video

Greek thrashers SUICIDAL ANGELS have released an official video for the song In The Grave.

In The Grave comes from the new SUICIDAL ANGELS album, Divide And Conquer, which will be released in Europe January 10 and North America January 14 through NoiseArt Records, available as limited digipak, vinyl in different colors and download.

The cover artwork has been handled by another well-known name in the metal biz - legend Ed Repka has worked with MEGADETH, DEATH, MUNICIPAL WASTE and Suicidal Angels before and is quite busy during thrash metal's second heyday.
Watch In The Grave:
“If you notice, in the pit, it's not people fighting, it`s zombies. Also the crowd isn't human, they are zombies. They are the souls of people who have no human feelings anymore. They represent the ugliness and the inhumanity of the humans. Thus, turned into something else, they are easier to be conquered and manipulated.”

The Divide And Conquer artwork is said to be the "perfect mirror" for the album's lyrics, because once again, SUICIDAL ANGELS isn't really interested in booze, boobs and slimy aliens, but instead likes to reflect on the everyday horror of our lives.

"The main subject is the contemporary situation that we all are living in," explains vocalist / guitarist Melissourgos. "There is so much power in the hands of few who have the ability to do everything, but their only fear is everyday and common people. So the only, most direct and easiest solution is to mentally disease the population, in order to fight each other, in order to misjudge reality and not being able to tell what is important and what not. So, like this, without unity, it is easier to become a slave."

SUICIDAL ANGELS will embark on a European headlining tour in January and February 2014. Support on the trek will come from FUELED BY FIRE, LOST SOCIETY and EXARSIS.

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Sodom / Hirax Split-Single To Kick Off SPV's 30th Anniversary Celebrations

In 2014, SPV will celebrate its 30th anniversary with various campaigns and releases. The celebrations begin with this limited edition 7" single. Only 1.000 coloured and numbered vinyl copies will be pressed which will make this single a highly collectable item for all Thrash Metal maniacs.

/ HIRAX Split-Single vinyl wax record will be released in Germany January 24, Europe January 27 and North America February 4 via SPV / Steamhammer Records.

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Mandatory New Year's Resolutions For Facebook Promotion

By Featured Artists

To whom it may concern, repeat after me:

- I will not write posts in capital letters only!

- I will thoroughly spell check each post before it goes public!
- I will make sure to not post broken links!
- I will not post my shit on anybody’s private profile!
- I will not like my own posts!
- I will not invite people to my event that live more than 100km away from it!
- I will take the effort to make according lists for invitations!
- I will not elevate a stupid voting as an event!

- I will not tag people on pictures they have nothing to do with!
- I will not send out mass mailings!
- I will not send just a link to whatever in a message!
- I will not add people that have nothing to do with my genre!
- I will not add anybody to a group unasked!

Now take a deep breath for the grand finale:
- I will do my very best to learn how to really serve my band well and to not just annoy my Facebook friends by being an ignorant pain in the ass!!

- To do so, I will study websites like Hypebot closely and regularly and I will subscribe to newsletters by e.g. Brian Thompson and Michael Brandvold Marketing!

Happy New Year out there, everybody!

DARKNESS Present First New Song In 23 Years

No kidding, fellow thrashers! You can now listen to the first new song by German Ruhr Area thrash legends DARKNESS in more than 23 years on Soundcloud: DARKNESS had officially announced their reunion in August 2013, introducing Bony (guitar, ex-JAPANISCHE KAMPFHÖRSPIELE), Mike (guitar, TRAPPED INSANITY) and KREATOR bassist Christian “Speesy” Giesler as new members joining founding member Andreas “Lacky“ Lakaw (drums) and now vocalist Arnd Klink. Commented Speesy: “There’s just two bands I’d like to play music with - KREATOR and DARKNESS.”

Out of the three albums DARKNESS had released from 1987 to 1989, especially their debut Death Squad is commonly regarded as a genre classic and serves as a blueprint for Thrash Metal to the day.

DARKNESS celebrated their 25th anniversary at the cathedral of Teutonic Thrash, Essen-Altenessen’s Zeche Carl, in December 2012 and are in preparation of an extended tour schedule and new songs for 2014.
Pic by Jörg Litges |