Wednesday, November 21, 2012

THE VERY END - New Song Iron Sky Available For Streaming And Downloading

German Ruhr area metal act THE VERY END has made a second song from its upcoming album Turn Off The World, Iron Sky, available for streaming via SoundCloud (check widget below). 

In exchange for joining the band’s mailing list, the song can also be downloaded as a 320 kbit/s MP3.

THE VERY END vocalist Bjoern Goosses on Iron Sky: “Everyone of us has experienced some kinds of limits, boundaries, fences and wires. Imagine a rusty shell above your head instead of a blue sky. We´re in this together now, all in the same boat. It´s sinking, right. But that´s no reason to give up. We came in peace, but were born to die. Born under an iron sky.”

Iron Sky comes off the band's new album Turn Off The World, which is due out November 23 (Germany, Austria, Switzerland) / November 26 (Europe) / November 27 (North America) on Steamhammer / SPV.

A previously released lyric video for The Black Fix and worldwide pre-order details can be seen at

ENTOMBED’s LG Petrov contributed as guest vocalist on the death metal-oriented The Black Fix. Commented Bjoern Goosses: “Naturally, being fans of old-school death metal, LG is one of our old-time heroes whom we are proud to present on our new album.”

The lyric video has been created by Carsten Loer for Cyphers X.

Like its predecessor, Mercy & Misery, Turn Off The World has been produced by Waldemar Sorychta and mastered by Dennis Koehne (a.o. SODOM, EXUMER).

The album artwork has again been created by Killustrations (a.o. DEW-SCENTED, NERVECELL, HACKNEYED).

"Precisely executed Thrash, straight in your face! If you like Testament you must check out The Very End´s Turn Off The World. Rocks!" Angela Gossow - ARCH ENEMY

“The Very End will bring you a fresh vision of Death Thrash the way it´s meant to be this day and age.” Maurizio Iacono - KATAKLYSM / EX DEO

Turn Off The World track listing:

01. Splinters
02. IronSky
03. Infidel
04. The Black Fix
05. Maelstrom Calling
06. Sixes And Nines
07. The Last Mile
08. Dreadnought
09. Gravity
10. Orphans Of Emptiness
11. To Feed On Hope

No comments:

Post a Comment