Monday, March 19, 2012

EXUMER Launch 2nd Single “Vermin Of The Sky” Via Metal Hammer Germany

German Thrashers EXUMER are all set for the release of their long awaited comeback album Fire & Damnation!

Metal Hammer Germany is now exclusively premiering the second single 'Vermin Of The Sky'. Surf over to and stream the song HERE!

Comments EXUMER singer Mem V. Stein: "Vermin of the Sky is a perfect example of how we maintained a very 1980s song writing approach, incorporating catchy hooks and a memorable breakdown that is reminiscent of our work from the 80s.

I tried to use strong imagery throughout the record and this track is inspired by the consequences of last year´s earthquake and subsequent tsunami that almost caused a complete fall-out at the Fukushima nuclear plant in Japan. The Vermin of the Sky refers to the radiation and other airborne dangers that we are exposed to, not only in emergency zones, but also in our daily lives."

Fire & Damnation is set to be unleashed April 6 Germany / Austria / Switzerland, April 9 Rest of Europe, April 10 North America via Metal Blade RecordsFire & Damnation will be released as a limited Digipak-CD including three bonus tracks as well as on vinyl. Get the free download of the Fire & Damnation title track, see the album trailer and pre-order the album at this location!

EXUMER are: Matthias Kassner - Drums, H.K. - Guitars, 
Mem V. Stein - Vocals, Ray Mensh - Guitars, T. Schiavo - Bass

EXUMER recorded their first new album in 25 years with renowned producer Waldemar Sorychta (Grip Inc., Therion, Sodom, Moonspell, etc.) at the helm. The 10-track strong, hard-hitting CD Fire & Damnation combines a punishing production with aggressive song writing. EXUMER manages to capture the intensity and feel of the 1980s thrash metal gems and yet sound up to date on their latest output.

Fire & Damnation will catapult EXUMER back in the forefront of the international music markets and the following live assaults in 2012; will only further cement the band’s cult status among the ranks of classic thrash metal acts in the world!

Tom Angelripper of SODOM loves the album and comments “This is how “real” thrash is meant to sound. The production is flawless and crystal clear. I'd dare to say that I like this album even better than their older material and think it’s more innovative, even though I am deeply rooted in the old school. I am really surprised! It reminds me a lot of DESTRUCTION and EXODUS, but they've managed to create their own unique style. Thumbs up to you, gents!”

Tracklisting Fire & Damnation:
01. Fire & Damnation
02. Vermin Of The Sky
03. The Weakest Limb
04. A New Morality
05. Waking The Fire
06. Fallen Saint
07. Crushing Point
08. Devil Chaser
09. I Dare You
10. Tribal Furies
11. Destructive Solution (bonus livetrack)
12. A Mortal In Black (bonus livetrack)
13. Xiron Darkstar (bonus livetrack)

Connect with EXUMER

No comments:

Post a Comment