Wednesday, September 4, 2013

ONSLAUGHT Release New Song Chaos Is King

British thrash masters ONSLAUGHT have released a lyric video for the new song Chaos Is King, taken from their upcoming album, VI. The follow-up to 2011's Sounds Of Violence was mixed by Thomas "Plec" Johansson (TIAMAT, SCAR SYMMETRY) at Panic Room studios in Skara, Sweden and will be out September 20 via AFM Records.

The official lyric video for Chaos Is King can be seen below. Since the video is currently not available in Germany, you can listen to the track via SoundCloud instead.

Comments guitarist Nige Rockett: "Well, the new album, VI, is finally complete and ready to roll on September 20th, and man, it has exceeded all our expectations, by a long long way!! We really pushed ourselves to the limits in making this record and I think that truly shines through in the final results.

VI is the most brutal and technical album ONSLAUGHT has ever made, no question. It's old school, it's contemporary and it's fucking aggressive in the extreme, with a few big surprises thrown in for good measure!

We've gone about the whole album-making process with a completely different approach and mindset this time around, ranging from the artwork (by Pär Olofsson) through to the final mixes with Thomas Johansson, who I must single out for mention along with our drummer Michael Hourihan for really upping the ante in the ass-kicking stakes!

We're feeling kind of proud right now and pretty confident the fans are gonna dig it too!"

VI track listing:
01. A New World Order
02. Chaos Is King
03. Fuel For My Fire
04. Children Of The Sand
05. Slaughterize
06. 66 Fucking 6
07. Cruci-Fiction
08. Dead Man Walking
09. Enemy Of My Enemy

A bonus track on the limited digipak and 2LP vinyl will be a re-recorded version of Shellshock (taken from the 1989 album In Search Of Sanity), featuring legendary Japanese thrashers UNITED.

No comments:

Post a Comment