Wednesday, February 20, 2013

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Has Returned To Metal Blade Records

Via Metal Blade Records

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, arguably one of the most influential and prominent acts from thrash metal's birth in the early 80's, has returned to Metal Blade Records to release their new album, Ugly Noise, on April 16, 2013.

You can now listen to the title track at

Ugly Noise is the band’s eleventh full-length album, their first release on Metal Blade since 2001, and the follow up to their 2010 album, The Cold. The record also heralds the return of original members Michael Gilbert on guitar and Kelly David Smith on drums, who haven’t recorded with Flotsam and Jetsam since High in 1997.

Flotsam and Jetsam’s Kelly Smith comments on working with Metal Blade: “We have just inked a distribution deal for the release of Ugly Noise through Metal Blade Records. Ugly Noise will be released worldwide in late March / early April of 2013. It was the obvious choice for us after our long-standing relationship and Metal Blades 30 year history of metal. You can’t match what they can do with 30 years of experience behind them. We are excited and looking forward to working with MB in 2013.”

Also, tune into Liquid Metal on SiriusXM this week for a Flotsam and Jetsam interview & Liquid Metal Takeover! Kelly Smith, Eric AK and Michael Gilbert stop by the SiriusXM NYC studios to talk to Jose Mangin about their new album, Ugly Noise, and their current comeback tour with Testament and Overkill. After the hour interview special, the guys host a Liquid Metal Takeover picking out their go-to metal songs.

Tune in to listen:
Thurs, 2/21 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT
Sat, 2/23 @ Noon ET / 9am PT
Sun, 2/24 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

No comments:

Post a Comment